Out of the Silent Planet

Out of the Silent Planet

Rating: 8.8 / 10 from 12 ratings

Chapter list    Read now

In the first novel of C.S. Lewis's classic science fiction trilogy, Dr Ransom, a Cambridge academic, is abducted and taken on a spaceship to the red planet of Malacandra, which he knows as Mars. His captors are plotting to plunder the planet's treasures and plan to offer Ransom as a sacrifice to the creatures who live there. Ransom discovers he has come from the 'silent planet' – Earth – whose tragic story is known throughout the universe...

You're reading Out of the Silent Planet (Space Trilogy #1) free book online on !

Book Comments